MAG's BLOG



Winterseason in MAMMOTH

2021-2022 New years

this trip to mammoth in the 2021 new year was one of the best ski trips of my life, there was about 6 feet of powder and 2 feet more the first day we were there. i was there with my family and my friends Drake and Keeans families. right after christmas we found out that there would be a MASSIVE dump (a lot of snow) in Mammoth and we all found out that our parents were planning to go all at once. we were so hyped and exited! when we got there there was so much snow that most of the cars could not make it up there. but we all came prepared, we brought chains, it was so sick! the first day was one of the best ones because no one was out, due to the massive snow storm. so we had everything to ourselfs. here below you can see the powder and Keeans dad in the background



on the last day me and the boys went to the backside of the mountian and as you can see below the trees were all frozen. the dude in the chairlift in front of me is drake. that day was so awesome.



TRIP TO HOLBOX MEXICO

SPRING BREAK 2022


This trip was awesome, on spring break 2022 we decided to go to Holbox, Mexico. Holbox is an island in south eastern Mexico, near the big city Cancun. The flight was 6 hours and the car ride from the airport to the island took 3 hours plus the ferry, so it was a very long day. Next morning when we could actually see where we were, the island was so sick!!! There were no cars allowed on the island, so we only walked around or rode in golf cars. I had one goal for the trip, to get my ear pierced. So i went there the first day, the dude never came the next day he didn't come either. This went on for like 3 days till he finally came and I got my ear pierced. It was worth it.



The island's water was so nice and it was the kind of vacation where we would spend a whole day just on the beach. At the time I really needed that, school was hard and just a lot of stress. The best experience about being there was the food, the people and the water. One morning, i think it was the day we were leaving, i went for a run and the night before there was a massive storm, plus it was super low tide. So there was so much stuff washed up on the beach. As I was running further out towards the sea I looked down where I was running and a HUGE stingray was laying there washed up and upside down. That would have been bad. The run was great otherwise.

Go back to top